1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8	MARY ANN SMITH Deputy Commissioner SEAN M. ROONEY Assistant Chief Counsel UCHE L. ENENWALI (State Bar No. 23583: Senior Counsel Department of Business Oversight 320 West 4 th Street, Suite 750 Los Angeles, California 90013 Telephone: (213) 576-7586 Facsimile: (213) 576-7181 Attorneys for Complainant	2)	
8 9	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT		
10	OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA		
10	In the Matter of:) CFL LICENSE NO.: 603K381	
12	THE COMMISSIONER OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT,) ACCUSATION	
13	Complainant,		
14	V.		
15	VIRTUA FUNDING, LLC,		
16	Respondent.		
17			
18)	
19 20			
20	The complaintant, the commissioner of Business of ensight (commissioner), mes this		
21	Accusation to revoke the California Financing Law (CFL) license of Respondent, Virtua Funding,		
22 23		le section 22714. The Commissioner alleges, and	
23 24	charges as follows:		
24			
23 26			
27			
28			
	A(-1- CCUSATION	

I.		
Statement of Facts		
1. The Commissioner has jurisdiction over the licensing and regulation of persons and		
entities engaged in the business of finance lending or brokering under the California Financing Law		
(CFL) (Fin. Code, § 22000 et seq.).		
2. Respondent is a limited liability company, with a principal place of business at 9730		
South 700 East, Suite 111, Sandy, UT 84070.		
3. Respondent is licensed as a finance lender and broker under the CFL with main		
license number 603K381.		
4. Financial Code section 22159 requires CFL licensees to file an annual report with the		
Commissioner by March 15 of each year reflecting the licensee's previous calendar year's business		
and operations (Annual Report).		
5. Financial Code section 22715, subdivision (b) authorizes the Commissioner to issue		
an order assessing a monetary penalty against licensees for filing the Annual Report after the March		
deadline. (Penalty Order)		
6. Pursuant to Financial Code section 22715, subdivision (d), if a licensee does not file a		
written request for a hearing within 30 days of the date of service of the Penalty Order, the Penalty		
Order becomes a final order of the Commissioner, and the licensee must pay the penalty within five		
business days of the date the Penalty Order becomes final.		
7. On April 2, 2018, Respondent filed its 2017 Annual Report, 12 business days after		
the March 15, 2018 deadline.		
8. On May 25, 2018, the Commissioner issued and served an Order imposing a penalty		
(Penalty Order) on Respondent, license number 603K381, imposing a \$4,000.00 penalty.		
9. No written request for a hearing was received within 30 days of service of the Penalty		
Order assessed against Respondent, making the order final.		
10. Respondent has not paid the Penalty Order within five business days of the order		
being deemed a final order of the Commissioner.		
///		
-2-		
ACCUSATION		

1	II.		
2	Authority to Revoke Respondent's CFL License		
3	Financial Code section 22714, subdivision (a), provides:		
4 5	The commissioner shall suspend or revoke any license, upon notice and reasonable opportunity to be heard, if the commissioner finds any of the following:		
6 7	(1) The licensee has failed to comply with any demand, ruling, or requirement of the commissioner made pursuant to and within the authority of this division		
8			
9	III.		
10	<u>Prayer</u>		
11	11. The Commissioner finds that by failing to pay the Penalty Order assessed against		
12	 the Respondent has failed to comply with a demand, ruling, or requirement of the Commissioner made pursuant to and within the authority of the CFL, and it is in the best interests of the public to revoke the CFL license of Respondent. WHEREFORE, IT IS PRAYED that the CFL license of Respondent Virtua Funding, LLC be 		
13			
14			
15			
16			
17	revoked.		
18	Dated: January 29, 2019JAN LYNN OWEN Commissioner of Business Oversight		
19			
20	By		
21	UCHE L. ENENWALI Senior Counsel		
22	Enforcement Division		
23			
24			
25			
26			
27			
28			
	-3- ACCUSATION		