	ALAN S. WEINGER (CA BAR NO. 86717)				
2	Deputy Commissioner	,			
3	Department of Corporations 320 West 4 <sup>th</sup> Street, Ste. 750				
4	Department of Corporations 320 West 4 <sup>th</sup> Street, Ste. 750 Los Angeles, California 90013-2344 Telephone: (213) 576-7690 Fax: (213) 576-7181				
5	Attorneys for Complainant				
6	DEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF CORROR ATIONS				
7	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS				
8	OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA				
9	In the Matter of the Accusation of	) File No. 607-1891			
10	THE CALIFORNIA CORPORATIONS	)			
11	COMMISSIONER,	)			
12	Complainant,	)			
13	VS.	) NOTICE OF INTENTION ) TO ISSUE ORDER			
14		) REVOKING CALIFORNIA			
15	1ST CALIFORNIA FINANCIAL SERVICES (ANTHONY A. ADEDIPE,	) FINANCE LENDERS LICENSE			
16	DBA),	)			
17	Respondent.	)			
18					
19	Pursuant to section 22714 of the California Finance Lenders Law (California				
20	Financial Code), notice is hereby given of the intention of the California Corporations				
21	Commissioner to enter his Order pursuant to section 22714 of the California Finance				
22	Lenders Law to revoke Respondent's finance lenders license.				
23	The attached Accusation, which is incorporated by this reference, states the reasons				
24	for the intended Order.				
25					
26	Unless a request for hearing, as evide	enced by the mailing or delivery of the Notice of			
27	Defense, is received within 15 days after the Accusation was personally served upon you or				
28					

mailed to you, such Order may be entered at any time thereafter without a hearing. DATED: January 25, 2012 Los Angeles, California JAN LYNN OWEN California Corporations Commissioner By PATRICIA R. SPEIGHT Special Administrator California Finance Lenders Law 

1	ALAN S. WEINGER (CA BAR NO. 86717)			
2	Deputy Commissioner Department of Corporations			
3	Department of Corporations 320 West 4 <sup>th</sup> Street, Ste. 750 Los Angeles, California 90013-2344 Telephone: (213) 576-7690 Fax: (213) 576-7181			
4	Telephone: (213) 576-7690 Fax: (213) 576-7181			
5	Attorneys for Complainant			
6	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS			
7	OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA			
8	OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA			
9	In the Matter of the Accusation of ) File No. 607-1891			
10	THE CALIFORNIA CORPORATIONS )			
11	COMMISSIONER,			
12	Complainant,			
13	) ACCUSATION vs.			
14	)			
15	1ST CALIFORNIA FINANCIAL ) SERVICES (ANTHONY A. ADEDIPE, )			
16	DBA),			
_	Respondent.			
18				
	The Commission of information and helicone and head commission and			
19	The Complainant is informed and believes, and based upon such information and			
20	belief, alleges and charges Respondent as follows:			
21	I			
22	Respondent is a finance lender and/or broker licensed by the California Corporations			
23	Commissioner ("Commissioner") pursuant to the California Finance Lenders Law			
24	(California Financial Code § 22000 et seq.) ("CFL"). Respondent has its principal place of			
25	business located at:			
26				
27	3904 STEEPLERIDGE DRIVE THE COLONY, TX 75056			
28				

П

2.2

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 22112, all CFL licensees are required to maintain a surety bond in the minimum amount of \$25,000.00. The surety bond of respondent expired on 8/30/2004. On or about 1/25/2012, the Commissioner notified respondent that a replacement surety bond had to be filed immediately, but no later than the expiration date to avoid suspension or revocation of its CFL license.

Respondent has yet to obtain a replacement surety bond in violation of California Financial Code section 22112.

Ш

California Financial Code section 22112 provides in pertinent part:

A licensee shall maintain a surety bond in accordance with this subdivision in the amount of twenty-five thousand dollars (\$25,000). The bond shall be payable to the commissioner and issued by an insurer authorized to do business in this state. A copy of the bond, including any and all riders and endorsements executed subsequent to the effective date of the bond, shall be filed with the commissioner for review and approval within 10 days of execution. For licensees with multiple licensed locations, only one surety bond in the amount of twenty-five thousand dollars (\$25,000) is required. The bond shall be used for the recovery of expenses, fines, and fees levied by the commissioner in accordance with this division or losses or for damages incurred by consumers as the result of a licensee's noncompliance with the requirements of this division.

California Financial Code section 22714 provides in pertinent part:

The commissioner may suspend or revoke any license, upon notice and reasonable opportunity to be heard, if the commissioner finds any of the following:

- (a) The licensee has failed to comply with any demand, ruling, or requirement of the commissioner made pursuant to and within the authority of this division.
- (b) The licensee has violated any provision of this division or any rule or regulation made by the commissioner under and within the authority of this division.
- (c) A fact or condition exists that, if it had existed at the time of the original application for the license, reasonably would have warranted the commissioner in refusing to issue the license originally.

1	IV				
2					
3	The Commissioner finds that, by reason of the foregoing, Respondent has violated				
4	California Financial Code section 22112, and based thereon, grounds exist to revoke the				
5	California Finance Lender license of Respondent.				
6	WHEREFORE, IT IS PRAYED that the California finance lender license of				
7	Respondent be revoked.				
8 9	DATED:	January 25, 2012 Los Angeles, California			
10					
11		JAN LYNN OWEN California Corporations Commissioner			
12					
13		By			
14		PATRICIA R. SPEIGHT Special Administrator California Finance Lenders Law			
15		California Finance Lenders Law			
16					
17					
18					
19					
20					
21					
22					
23					
24					
25					
26					
27					
28					

1	ALAN S. WEINGER (CA Bar No. 86717)					
2	Deputy Commissioner					
3	Department of Corporations					
4	320 West 4 <sup>th</sup> Street, Ste. 750					
	Los Angeles, California 90013-2344					
5	Telephone: (213) 576-7690 Fax: (213) 576-7181					
6	Attorneys for Complainant					
7						
8	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS					
9	OF THE STATE C	)F CALIF	FORNIA			
10	In the Matter of the Accusation of	)	File No. 607-1891			
11	The California Corporations	)				
	Commissioner,	)				
12	Complainant	)				
13	Complainant,	)	ORDER REVOKING			
14	VS.	)	CALIFORNIA FINANCE			
15		)	LENDERS LICENSE			
16	1ST CALIFORNIA FINANCIAL	)				
17	SERVICES (ANTHONY A. ADEDIPE, DBA)	)				
	(DBA)	)				
18	Respondent.	)				
19		_				
20	The California Corporations Commissioner finds that:					
21	1 Respondent is a California finar	nce lender	r licensed by the California			
22	1. Respondent is a California finance lender licensed by the California					
23	Corporations Commissioner ("Commissioner") pursuant to the California					
	Finance Lenders Law (California Financial Code § 22000 et seq.)("CFL").					
24	2. Pursuant to California Financial Code section 22112, all CFL					
25	licensees are required to maintain a surety bond in the minimum amount of					
26	_					
27	\$25,000.00. The surety bond of respondent expired on August 30, 2004. On					
28	or about January 25, 2012, the Commissioner notified Respondent that a					

replacement surety bond had to be filed immediately, but no later than the expiration date to avoid suspension or revocation of its CFL license.

- 3. Respondent has not obtained a replacement surety bond in violation of California Financial Code section 22112.
- 4. Failure to maintain a surety bond is grounds under Financial Code section 22714 for the revocation of a license issued under the CFL.
- 5. On January 25, 2012, the Commissioner issued a Notice of Intention to Issue Order Revoking CFL license, Accusation, and accompanying documents against Respondent based upon the above; and respondent was served with those documents by certified mail, return receipt requested. The Department has received no request for a hearing from Respondent and the time to request for a hearing has expired.

NOW GOOD CAUSE APPEARING THEREFORE, it is hereby ordered that the CFL license issued to Respondent is hereby revoked. This order is effective as of the date hereof.

February 22, 2012 DATED: Los Angeles, California

> JAN LYNN OWEN California Corporations Commissioner

By PATRICIA R. SPEIGHT Special Administrator California Finance Lenders Law

28

## STATE OF CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS

	ORDER		
In the matter of	) REVOKING CALIFORNIA FINANCE LENDERS LICENSE		
	) PURSUANT TO SECTION 22107		
	) FINANCIAL CODE		
1ST CALIFORNIA FINANCIAL SERVICES			
(ANTHONY A. ADEDIPE, DBA)			
3904 STEEPLERIDGE DRIVE			
THE COLONY, TX 75056			
Respondent	File No. 6071891		
License under the			
California Finance Lenders Law			

The Commissioner finds that the annual assessment as required by Section 22107 of the Finance Code has not been filed, although notification to the Respondent to pay the assessment was duly sent on or about January 19, 2011.

THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's California Finance Lenders License is revoked effective February 24, 2011 pursuant to Section 22107 of the Financial Code, unless the annual assessment is received in good funds by the Department of Corporations Accounting Office located on 1515 K. Street, Suite 200, Sacramento, California 95814, no later than the close of business on February 23, 2011. On the effective date of this Revocation Order, if the annual assessment has not been paid, you are hereby ordered and directed to discontinue the making or brokering of any loan made pursuant to the California Finance Lenders Law. You are also ordered and directed to discontinue all activity conducted pursuant to Section 22340 and Section 22600 of the Financial Code within 60 days of the effective date of this Order.

This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the Commissioner of Corporations.

Section 22107 (d) of the Financial Code provides as follows:

If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30<sup>th</sup> day of December following the day upon which payment is due, the commissioner may by order summarily suspend or revoke the certificate issued to the licensee. If, after an order is made, a request for hearing is filed in writing within 30 days, and a hearing is not held within 60 days thereafter, the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During any period when its certificate is revoked or suspended, a licensee shall not conduct business pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by order of the commissioner. However, the revocation, suspension or surrender of a certificate shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as provided in this division.

PRESTON DUFAUCHARD Dated: Los Angeles, California

February 2, 2011 California Corporations Commissioner

Effective: February 24, 2011

> By\_\_ PATRICIA R. SPEIGHT

Special Administrator California Finance Lenders Law