27

28

1 2 3 4	PRESTON DUFAUCHARD California Corporations Commissioner ALAN S. WEINGER (CA BAR NO. 86717) Deputy Commissioner Department of Corporations 320 West 4 th Street, Ste. 750 Los Angeles, California 90013-2344 Telephone: (213) 576-6205 Fax: (213) 576-7181	
5	Attorneys for Complainant	
6 7	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS	
8	OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA	
9		
10	In the Matter of THE CALIFORNIA CORPORATIONS COMMISSIONER,) File Nos.: 100-3525
11 12	Complainant,	ORDER REVOKING CALIFORNIA DEFERRED DEPOSIT TRANSACTION LAW
13	vs.) LICENSE PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL) CODE SECTION 23016
14	CARLOS MEDRANO/EDWIN LOPEZ DBA))
15	DIRECT PAY)
16	Respondent.)))
17		
18	The California Corporations Commissioner ("Commissioner") finds that Respondent has	
19	not paid the annual assessment as required by California Financial Code Section 23016, although	
20	notification to pay the assessment was duly sent on or about May 20, 2009. Respondent was	
21	notified on July 8, 2009 by certified mail, return receipt requested that payment of the assessment	
22	plus the penalty must be paid no later than July 27, 2009 to avoid revocation of the California	
23	Deferred Deposit Transaction Law license. The certified letter was returned by the Post Office	
24	as undeliverable.	
25	THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's California Deferred Deposit	
26	Transaction Law license is hereby revoked effective October 5, 2009 pursuant to California	

Financial Code Section 23016 (c), unless the annual assessment is received in good funds by the

Department of Corporations Accounting Office located on 1515 K. Street, Suite 200,

28

1

2 effective date of this ORDER, if the annual assessment has not been paid, you are hereby ordered 3 4 5 Commissioner of Corporations. 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 provided in this division. 20 Dated: September 17, 2009 21 Los Angeles, CA 22 Effective: October 5, 2009 23 24 25 26 27

and directed to discontinue engaging in the business of deferred deposit transactions subject to the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law. This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the California Financial Code section 23016 (c) provides as follows: If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30th day of June following the day upon which payment is due, the commissioner may by order summarily suspend or revoke the certificate issued to the licensee. If, after an order is made, a request for hearing is filed in writing within 30 days, and a hearing is not held within 60 days thereafter, the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During any period when its certificate is revoked or suspended, a licensee shall not conduct business pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by order of the commissioner. However, the revocation, suspension or surrender of a certificate shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as Preston DuFauchard California Corporations Commissioner Steven C. Thompson Special Administrator California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law

Sacramento, California 95814, no later than the close of business on October 1, 2009. On the