California Credit Union Advisory Committee

The Credit Union Advisory Committee was created legislatively in 1996 (effective July 1, 1997) concurrently with the creation of the Department. The Committee was established under California Financial Code Section 14380-14384 to advise the Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner of Business Oversight for the Division of Credit Unions on matters relating to credit unions or the credit union business.

The appointed members will serve a two-year term. Membership in the Credit Union Advisory Committee is voluntary. Members do not receive any compensation, reimbursement for expenses, or other payment from the state in connection with service on the Committee.

The Credit Union Advisory Committee meets once each calendar quarter.


Credit Union Advisory Committee

Name

Credit Union

Address

Telephone

E-mail

Jan Lynn Owen Commissioner 1515 K St., Suite 200, Sacramento, CA 95814 916-324-9011
JanLynn.Owen@dbo.ca.gov
Scott Cameron Senior Deputy Commissioner 1515 K St., Suite 200, Sacramento, CA 95814 916-322-5962 Scott.Cameron@dbo.ca.gov
Ronald McDaniel California Credit Union 701 North Brand Blvd., Glendale 91203 800-334-8788 RMcDaniel@californiacu.org
Donna Bland The Golden 1 8945 Cal Center Drive, Sacramento, CA 95826 916-732-2900 dbland@golden1.com
Teresa Halleck San Diego County Credit Union 6545 Sequence Drive, San Diego, CA 92121 858-597-8690 thalleck@sdccu.org
Tom Ott Universal City Studios 90 Universal Plaza, Universal City, CA 91608 818-777-7526 tom.ott@ucscu.org
Linda White United Health Credit Union 1860 El Camino Real, Suite 100 Burlingame, CA 94010 650-231-1300 linda@unitedhealthcu.org
Shruti Miyashiro Orange County's Credit Union 1701 E. Saint Andrews Place, Santa Ana, CA 92705, 714-755-5900 smiyashiro@orangecountyscu.org