California Credit Union Advisory Committee

The Credit Union Advisory Committee was created legislatively in 1996 (effective July 1, 1997) concurrently with the creation of the Department of Financial Institutions. When the Department of Financial Institutions and Department of Corporations merged in July 2013 to form the Department of Business Oversight, the Committee continues to operate pursuant to California Financial Code Sections 14380-14384. The Committee advises the Commissioner of Business Oversight and Deputy Commissioner for the Division of Credit Unions on matters relating to credit unions or the credit union business.

The appointed members will serve a two-year term. Membership in the Credit Union Advisory Committee is voluntary. Members do not receive any compensation, reimbursement for expenses, or other payment from the state in connection with service on the Committee.

The Credit Union Advisory Committee meets once each calendar quarter.


Credit Union Advisory Committee

Name

Credit Union

Address

Telephone

E-mail

Jan Lynn Owen Commissioner 1515 K St., Suite 200, Sacramento, CA 95814 916-324-9011
JanLynn.Owen@dbo.ca.gov
Scott Cameron Senior Deputy Commissioner 1515 K St., Suite 200, Sacramento, CA 95814 916-322-5962 Scott.Cameron@dbo.ca.gov
Caitlin Sanford Deputy Commissioner for Credit Unions One Sansome Street, Suite 600 San Francisco, CA 94104-4428 415-263-8570 Caitlin.Sanford@dbo.ca.gov
Donna Bland Golden 1 Credit Union Sacramento 916-732-2801 dbland@golden1.com
Teresa Campbell San Diego County Credit Union San Diego 858-597-8690 tcampbell@sdccu.org
Darin Woinarowicz Arrowhead Credit Union San Bernardino 909-379-6889 dwoinarowicz@arrowheadcu.org
Shruti Miyashiro Orange County’s Credit Union Santa Ana 714-755-5900 smiyashiro@orangecountyscu.org
Tom Ott Universal City Studios Credit Union Universal City 818-777-7526 tom.ott@ucscu.org
Linda White United Health Credit Union Burlingame 650-231-1300 lwhite@upwardcu.org
Andrea Brewer PremierOne Credit Union San Jose 408-995-3182 Abrewer@premieronecu.org